Class 6 Toxic Infectious Substances

Class 6 Toxic Infectious Substances from the United Nations Dangerous Goods classification system include materials that contain microorganisms or toxins that can cause severe harm or death to humans or animals.

Class 6 is further divided into two divisions:

Division 6.1: Toxic substances known or suspected to cause death or harm to humans or animals through inhalation, ingestion, or skin contact. These substances are typically infectious, such as bacteria, viruses, fungi, or other microorganisms that can cause disease.

Division 6.2: Infectious substances that may contain infectious agents or toxins that can cause disease or death in humans or animals. These substances may include medical or clinical waste, laboratory cultures, or animal carcasses.

Transportation of Class 6 hazardous materials is highly regulated and requires special packaging, labelling, and documentation. Following proper safety precautions when handling and transporting these substances is crucial to prevent exposure and contamination.

Commonly Transported:

Medical/Biomedical waste, Clinical waste, Biological cultures/samples/specimens, Medical cultures/samples/specimens, Tear gas substances, Motor fuel anti-knock mixture, Dyes, Carbamate pesticides, Alkaloids, Allyls, Acids, Arsenates, Arsenites, Cyanides, Thiols/mercaptans, Cresols, Barium compounds, Arsenic/arsenic compounds, Beryllium/ beryllium compounds, Lead compounds, Mercury compounds, Nicotine/nicotine compounds, Selenium compounds, Antimony, Ammonium metavanadate, Adiponitrile, Chloroform, Dichloromethane, Hexachlorophene, Phenol and Resorcinol.


Sort by: 

Items per page: